Category Winners 2018

Category A

Pride of Place

Brian O’Keeffe

2nd Class, St Colmans BNS

Category B

The King of The Pride

Liam Allen

3rd Class, St Colmans BNS


Category C

Pride of Place

Wojciech Dziedzic

4th Class, St. Colmans BNS

Category D

The Blackwater

Molly Kirwan

Scoil Mhuire



Category E


 Pride of Place

Róisín Cussen

Scoil Mhuire.

Overall Winner
Desmond Daly (Director Kanturk Credit Union), Patrica Messinger (C103 FM), overall winner Róisín Cussen (Scoil Mhuire) Kevin Roche ( Kanturk Credit Union), John Phillip Murray (Competition Judge) & Lisa Egan ( Kanturk Arts Festival)

Lisa & Kevin went to St Colmans BNS to present Brian, Liam & Wojciech  with their framed pictures.  Congratulations to the future festival invited artists in the making.
Lisa & Kevin went to Scoil Mhuire to present Róisín & Molly with their framed  winning entries, pictured here with the  school’s  Deputy Principal Denis Keating. Congratulations to you both!